On April 3, 2012 the voters of Cass County approved a county 9-1-1 sales tax.  On April 23, 2012 the Cass County Commission appointed the initial members of the board to administer the funds and oversee the provision of emergency services in the county. Members of the initial board were required to represent the fire protection districts, ambulance districts, sheriff’s office, municipalities, and other emergency serves, and the general public.  Further, the appointments could not represent more than four members from each district of the county commission. Therefore, the Cass County Commission appointed:


Board Members

Member at Large: 

Kris Turnbow  

District 2-North Members:

Thomas Engert

Eric Smith

Dean VanWinkle

District 1-South Members:

Chris Kurzweil

Jeff Weber

Mark Lopez